ICO: Gui­de­li­nes on anony­miz­a­ti­on and pseud­ony­miz­a­ti­on – public consultation

The UK’s data pro­tec­tion regu­la­tor, the ICO, issued gui­d­ance on anony­miz­a­ti­on and pseud­ony­miz­a­ti­on for public con­sul­ta­ti­on in Febru­a­ry 2022. The con­sul­ta­ti­on will last until Sep­tem­ber 16, 2022: Web­site of the ICO for consultation

The gui­d­ance is a revi­si­on and expan­si­on of an ear­lier ICO gui­d­ance on anony­miz­a­ti­on issued in Novem­ber 2012 (“Anony­miz­a­ti­on: mana­ging data pro­tec­tion risk – code of prac­ti­ce„).

For anony­miz­a­ti­on and pseud­ony­miz­a­ti­on, the fol­lo­wing addi­tio­nal resour­ces are avail­ab­le – not com­ple­te and in addi­ti­on to various indu­stry-spe­ci­fic recom­men­da­ti­ons and notes:

ICO: Leit­li­ni­en zur Anony­mi­sie­rung und Pseud­ony­mi­sie­rung – öffent­li­che Anhörung

Die eng­li­sche Daten­schutz­auf­sichts­be­hör­de ICO hat im Febru­ar 2022 einen Leit­fa­den zu den The­men Anony­mi­sie­rung und Pseud­ony­mi­sie­rung in eine öffent­li­che Anhö­rung gege­ben. Die Anhö­rung dau­ert bis am 16. Sep­tem­ber 2022: Web­site der ICO zur Anhörung

Der Leit­fa­den ist eine Über­ar­bei­tung und Erwei­te­rung eines frü­he­ren Leit­fa­dens der ICO zur Anony­mi­sie­rung vom Novem­ber 2012 (“Anony­mi­sa­ti­on: mana­ging data pro­tec­tion risk – code of prac­ti­ce”).

Zur Anony­mi­sie­rung und Pseud­ony­mi­sie­rung sind – nicht voll­stän­dig und neben diver­sen bran­chen­spe­zi­fi­schen Emp­feh­lun­gen und Hin­wei­sen – fol­gen­de wei­te­ren Res­sour­cen verfügbar:

Teilen auf facebook
Teilen auf twitter
Teilen auf linkedin
Teilen auf email
Teilen auf print

Table of Contents